Michael Jackson’s Production Credits To ‘Xscape’ Revealed, Four Timbaland Tracks

Image Hosted by UploadHouse.com
It’s been three weeks since the announcement of the upcoming ‘XSCAPE’ album – to be released by The EstateOf Michael Jackson via Epic Records on May 13. In their joint statement, published on michaeljackson.com, an “unprecedented global campaign” to promote the project spanning multiple marketing platforms was promised. The album’s lead single, “Love Never Felt So Good”, will hit radio in the first week of May. The track is currently expected to make its worldwide debut on May 5, along with the digital release of the track. Fan sites have also quoted Sony as stating that the music video for the track will premier the same day.

Timbaland can be credited with production on four tracks on the ‘XSCAPE’ album; “Chicago (She Was Lovin Me)”, “Do You Know Where Your Children Are”, “Lovin’ You” and “Slave To The Rhythm” – the latter of which was co-produced by Jerome “J-Roc” Harmon. “The Michael Jackson album is great. It’s great. I can’t lie. And not because I did it. It’s great,” said Timbaland in a video recently uploaded to hangwith.com, adding: “I think I did a great job on it from what I was given. The beats are jammin’.” Check out the tracklist below, thanks to Lil’ Man & Davidprimer.

Michael Jackson - Xscape (2014) (May 13th)
  1. Love Never Felt So Good (John McClain, Giorgio Tuinfort)
  2. Chicago (She Was Lovin Me) (Timbaland)
  3. Lovin’ You (Timbaland) (Bad) (1987)   
  4. A Place With No Name (Stargate)
  5. Do You Know Where Your Children Are (Timbaland) (Bad) (1987)
  6. Slave To The Rhythm (Timbaland, J-Roc) (1989)
  7. Blue Gangster (Stargate)   
  8. Xscape (Darkchild)


No comments:

Post a Comment